Skip to main content

Condemning America Last Republican Senators

By May 28, 2021No Comments

Today, six Republican members of the United States Senate voted to advance a bill establishing a commission to investigate the protests that took place in Washington, DC, on January 6, 2021. A seventh senator planned to vote with these six, but he was absent from the Senate.

Senators Bill Cassidy (LA), Susan Collins (ME), Lisa Murkowski (AK), Rob Portman (OH), Mitt Romney (UT), and Ben Sasse (NE), along with Patrick Toomey (PA), all have globalist track records exposing their contempt for President Donald J. Trump and for the America First values that advocated.

Irrespective of trite comments they have made to the contrary, only two possible explanations for these senators’ irresponsible and pathetic votes:

  1. They have bought into the Democrat spin around the so-called “insurrection” and wholeheartedly believe that over 74 million Republican voters hate America and aim to destroy it.
  2. They deemed it politically advantageous to their personal brand.

The New York Young Republican Club calls on America First patriots in Louisiana, Maine, Alaska, Ohio, Utah, Nebraska, and Pennsylvania to oppose the renomination of these senators at their next respective primary elections. In the cases of Senators Portman and Toomey, who have announced their plans to retire, we call for their replacement by America First candidates in the next general election.