Skip to main content

2022 Executive Committee

By February 23, 2022No Comments

The New York Young Republican Club would like to formally announce a changing of the guard on our Executive Committee.

Our beloved Vice President, Viswanag B. Burra, will be stepping down from his esteemed role and entering the newly created position of Executive Secretary to work on special projects. He was formally nominated by President Gavin M. Wax and confirmed unanimously by the Board of Governors.

Nathan E. Berger, formerly our Recording Secretary, was likewise nominated by President Wax and then unanimously confirmed to be our new Vice President.

Nicholas J. Tan, formerly our Rules Chairman, was also nominated and then unanimously confirmed to be our new Recording Secretary.

Viswanag, Nathan, and Nicholas are outstanding servants of the Club and will undoubtedly succeed in their new roles. Please congratulate them on their new roles next time you see them!

Our current Executive Committee for the remainder of the term is as follows:

  • President: Gavin M. Wax
  • Vice President: Nathan E. Berger
  • Treasurer: Claire E. Roeschke
  • Recording Secretary: Nicholas J. Tan
  • Corresponding Secretary: Ilana A. Markstein
  • Executive Secretary: Viswanag B. Burra
  • Sergeant-at-Arms: Fernando Acosta Jr.